Last Year’s Publication, #2

I got a copy of the BiWomen newsletter that published my article, “Kids Keep me Kloseted” yesterday.

blog-pictures-006

A few of my thoughts —

1. I’m sort of bummed that she didn’t keep my original spelling of Kloseted, but I guess that’s an editor’s perogative.

2. This article has “jumps”, meaning it appears on about four pages of the newsletter. Eeek, I really do need to learn to be more concise.

3. Other than the title, I don’t think anything was changed, but I haven’t done a microscopic comparison (and don’t think I will).

4. It’s nice to be in print. I must do it again sometime.

3 Responses to Last Year’s Publication, #2

  1. Jenna says:

    I wants to read it!

  2. Keir says:

    One trick for an over-bright flash that just won’t cooperate is to partially cover the flash with a finger.

  3. Ah, fantastic! Thanks for the tip.

Leave a Reply

